Perfection is rarely achieved in sports. When it does happen it should be recognized and celebrated. In the last 39 years of DI women’s basketball, only nine teams have finished the season as undefeated champions.

While there have been nine individual instances of undefeated seasons, there are only four programs to record a perfect season: Baylor, UConn, Tennessee and Texas. UConn has six undefeated seasons while Baylor, Tennessee and Texas all have one.  Read More