Los Angeles Sparks star Nneka Ogwumike has been named the recipient of the 2021 Kim Perrot Sportsmanship Award, the WNBA announced Sunday.

This is an unprecedented third straight sportsmanship award for Ogwumike, who is the president of the Women’s National Basketball Players Association and helped lead a collective bargaining agreement in 2020. She has also been at the forefront of the league’s social justice movements. Read More